Pond’s White Beauty’s 7 Day Challenge for #SpotlessRadiance

Pond’s has recently relaunched it’s White Beauty day cream. What’s different is that they have come up with a revolutionary formula called ‘GenWhite’. The New Pond’s White Beauty is made of the GenWhite formula which is professionally designed for deep absorption. It smoothly goes inside your skin, reaching the deepest layers and removing the dark spots from the root – giving you a radiant glow on the outside!

pond's white beauty #SpotlessRadiance

Pond’s White Beauty’s GenWhite formula contains 3 main ingredients:

  1. Fairness Actives, more simply known as Pro-Vitamins to lighten skin, reduce dark spots and improve skin texture
  2. Skin Benefit Actives to moisturize and soothe skin. They also prevent oxidization which causes wear and tear. This destruction and disintegration of the skin causes aging and more importantly, skin cells to die. The Allantoin in Pond’s White Beauty acts as an Anti-Oxidant and keeps repairing the skin.
  3. Also, Triple Sun-Screens to protect against harmful UV rays (UVA/UVB) of the sun.

I was given a sample of Pond’s White Beauty day cream and instructed to use it for seven days and record any changes that I see in my skin.

Day 1:

The cream was thick and pearly pink in appearance. It has a distinct flowery smell to it but it isn’t very overpowering. The cream was absorbed by my skin flawlessly but it left a powdery glow on my face.

Usually my skin gets oily in the summers so I leave out moisturizer before applying face powder. When I used Pond’s White Beauty, I noticed that it did not make my skin oily even in this heat. On the first day, I applied a thin layer of face powder over the cream and my skin looked fresh longer than it usually does.

Day 2:

I decided to experiment a little and skipped my daily make up regime. I just applied Pond’s White Beauty and some chapstick on my lips. I noticed that even though it eliminated the need for foundation or face powder, it did not conceal my dark circles very well. I don’t have a lot of dark spots on my skin but I had a pimple mark that seemed visibly lightened on the 2nd day.

Day 3

Since I wanted to conceal my dark spots that PWB did not cover, on the third day I used Pond’s White Beauty and used powder eye shadow base under my eyes, on my brow bone and on the insides of my eyes and my nose. This was the day I received a lot of compliments at work. One of my coworkers could not believe that I was not wearing foundation! My skin looked even toned, soft and radiant.

Day 4

I continued with the combination of eye base and PWB and when I washed my face at night I noticed the pimple mark had completely disappeared. I was extremely happy with the results.

Day 5 

This is the day I decided to keep using Pond’s White Beauty since with 5 days of use, I could see my dark circles disappearing too!

Day 6

On day 6, my dark circles had lightened, my dark spots had vanished and my skin looked two shades lighter than what it had been at the start of the challenge.

Day 7

My face looks even toned, brighter and I’ve been smiling more since I’m more confident about myself.

sara muzzammil, #spotlessradiance, spotless radiance, pond's white beauty, pakistani, pakistan, karachi, blogger

No foundation. Pond’s White Beauty, eye liner and blush.

Conclusion

Pond’s White Beauty is a steal for what it delivers at just PKR 220. For people who have dry skin, I would recommend they play around with it a little since it causes dryness. It would be best to use a tiny bit of moisturizer and then use PWB as a day cream.

Have you used Pond’s White Beauty yet? Comment and let me know how it worked out for you 🙂

Also check out the Pond’s Social Profiles for more information:

https://twitter.com/PondsPK]

https://www.facebook.com/pondspakistan

One thought on “Pond’s White Beauty’s 7 Day Challenge for #SpotlessRadiance

Leave a Reply

