What I wrote on Written Kitten

Thanks to Faria Syed, I came across this website. Written Kitten. It’s perfect for lazy writers like me. If you’re a lazy writer, do check it out.

Oh and here’s what I wrote:

I don’t feel like writing half the time. I feel like I’m unable to exactly express what I want to say. And then other times I feel like my linguistic skills don’t do justice to the subject matter. I want to write complex sentence structures, use elaborate metaphors and heavy vocabulary.

I should have used the word ‘hefty’ instead of heavy in my previous sentence. But that would make it too pretentious. I don’t want my writing to be pretentious. I want it to be honest and a reflection of who I am.

The trouble is, the more honest it is, the more vulnerable I become.

 

Leave a Reply

